Today we wrap up the Amazing World of Colour series with the Powerful Purple TRIBE. Purple represents the seventh chakra located at the crown of the head, the day Sunday and the element of Space. This is our spiritual centre.Lotus Meditation Chakras

At birth, there is a natural spiritual connection. The life force flows freely through the body. This is physically evident in the fontanelles or soft spots located on the baby’s head.

Fontanelle means ‘little fountain’. The vital energy surges upward through the chakras overflowing at the crown.

Many myths tell of the existence of the fountain of youth that provides the elixir of life and immortality. The essence of the stories are true. Eternal life exists. The fountain is within. The chakras provide its structure. The body is the holy grail, the cup that holds the spirit, the life, the breath. Drink of this fountain and know your true self.

How to drink? That is the question.
Open your mind.


Seventh Chakra Symbol

Like the fontanelles, the mind closes as we age. Each experience provides information that we use to build our vision of the world and how it works. These belief structures begin to push out the space that once occupied our minds. We come ‘to know’ the world. Once we think we ‘know’ then the doors tend to close on new perspectives. We have settled our mind. You can’t teach an old dog new tricks.

Adopt the beginner’s mind. Suspend belief. Allow for the world to show you what’s possible.

Need help? No problem. Try new things. Take a different route to work. Go a different way home. Brush your teeth with your left hand. Left handed? Brush them with your right. Our habits are simply patterns of the mind in the form of neural networks. Like paths through a forest, the more often we walk them, the clearer they become. Soon it’s so easy to travel the same old routes we forgo any exploration.

Today, vow to explore. Seek out new experiences. Eat beets, blackberries, eggplant, purple broccoli, cabbage and grapes. Put on a purple shirt. All of these things awaken the crown chakra, opening the mind to the POWER of this moment.

That concludes our discussion of the chakras. These seven levels of the mind speak to different states of consciousness. If you were participating in the TRIBE charity challenge, review the blog post related to your colour. Does anything that I said resonate with you or speak to the current conditions of your life?

My belief is that there are no accidents. You were placed on your team for a reason. You’re bound together by a Tribal consciousness. At the time of team selection, you were in similar states of mind, literally vibrating in sync with the chakra that became your team colour.

The chakras represent a path of development along which your mind is encouraged to expand and mature by applying new levels of consciousness to current life situations. Again, if you were engaged in the TRIBE charity challenge, investigate your associated chakra. How can you apply the qualities the chakra represents to move yourself forward? A way is being provided for you to learn about yourself and develop your personal power. Take advantage of the opportunity. Be curious. At the very least, you will be introduced to something new. This, in itself, is growth as, “A mind stretched by a new experience can never go back to its old dimensions”. (Oliver Wendell Holmes)

Comments & Responses

Comments are closed.